Author name: Adam Zibak

Concept image of few Gulf cooperation countries cutting ties with Qatar. Image of flags of Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Egypt and Yemen under one group being separated Qatar flag.

Cyber (non)cooperation in the Gulf

Until recently, the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) remained a strong bloc of the six Gulf nations of Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates (UAE). Since its inception in 1981, it has been regarded as the only effective political and economic alliance in the Arab world. However, on 5 June 2017, […]

Cyber (non)cooperation in the Gulf Read More »

Scroll to Top